Pakistan has announced its test squad for the upcoming tour of New Zealand, Sharjeel Khan the opening batsman has earned the maiden call-up, the only other un-caped middle order player batsman Mohammad Rizwan who is picked for England tour in july 2016 is dropped in the recent series against West Indies in UAE. Pakistan left his experienced off-spinner player Zulfiqar babar but the other 14 players from the ongoing series against West Indies. So what about Sharjeel Khan well he is a regular member of limited over squad and be an aggressive opener he can give Pakistan different dimension up the order if he selected against New Zealand, the first of the two test being played in Christchurch on Nov’ 17 – 2016 . Hope you will enjoy this series. Pak Vs NZ – 2016 series.


Pakistan’s 16-man Test squad
Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan

In: Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Rizwan

Out: Zulfiqar Babar

Fixtures Pak Vs NZ test series 2016

Thu Nov 17 – Mon Nov 21 10:30 local (21:30 GMT -1d | 02:30 PKT)
1st Test – New Zealand v Pakistan
Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Fri Nov 25 – Tue Nov 29 10:30 local (21:30 GMT -1d | 02:30 PKT)
2nd Test – New Zealand v Pakistan
Seddon Park, Hamilton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *