Pakistan Cup 2016

Pakistan Cup 2016

Pakistan’s New Mega Sports Event “The Pakistan Cup 2016”

A new and terrific and tremendous Mega event is going to make a big place in our hearts very soon. Pakistan Cup, a five team one day tournament will include five teams from the provinces of Pakistan, where ARY networks will be the media partner belonging to Sindh. After a big bad news in T20, now it’s time to again come back with full energy, strength, courage, unity, dedication and talent. This event will rock the floor because Pakistani’s are always very anxious and impatience about these types of cricket events, it’s very good news for cricket lovers, there will be fights again, competition, power, entertainment, curiosity and fun overloaded.

According to the resources, the teams are divided into five groups, belonging to each of the five provinces like Sindh, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Federal (Islamabad). The 5 teams finalized the players that will play for the respective sides. Meanwhile Touseef Ahmed, Ejaz Ahmed, Muhtashim Rasheed, Kabeer Khan and Mansoor Rana will be coaching the teams of Sindh, Balochistan, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Islamabad respectively. Here are the teams names with the list of players:

Team Sindh: 

This team includes Khurram Mansoor, Sami Aslam, Mohammad Waqas, Shoaib Maqsood, Khalid Latif, Fawad Aslam, Saad Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain), Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Amir, Sohail Khan, Ruman Raeez, and Hassan Khan.

Team Balochistan:

Azhar Ali (captain), Owais Zia, Ramiz Raja (junior), Babar Azam, Umar Akmal, Shahid Yousaf, Mohammad Hasan, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Junaid Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Umar Gul, Imran Khan, Osama Mir and Saeed Ajmal.

Team Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

Ahmed Shahzad, Fakhar Zaman, Younis Khan (captain), Rameez Aziz, Naveed Yasin, Musadiq Ahmed, Bismillah Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Rahat Ali, Azarullah, Sadaif Mehdi, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Asghar, Zohaib Khan and Hayatullah.

Team Punjab:

Salman Butt, Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq, Asif Ali, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saad Nasim, Amir Yameen, Shoaib Malik (captain), Ehsan Adil, Amad Butt, Adnan Ghaus, Zulfiqar Babar and Saif Badar.

Team Federal (Islamabad):

Sharjeel Khan, Nasir Jamshed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Asif Zakir, Hammad Azam, Sarmad Bhatti, Arsal Sheikh, Imran Khalid, Zafar Gohar, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Irfan, Hasan Ali and Mohammad Abbas.

This mega sports event is going to be started on 19 April 2016 and final will be held on May 1st 2016. Here is a schedule of all matches:


This is really going to be a marvelous event, fantastic audiences, talented teams and mega competition. So take your seat belts and get ready to be a part of this mega cricket event with all home teams, lots of enjoyment, unpredictable results and big celebration with the winning team.

The launching ceremony pictures of Pakistan Cup 2016

Pakistan Cup 2016 Pakistan Cup 2016 Pakistan Cup 2016 Pakistan Cup 2016 Pakistan Cup 2016 Pakistan Cup 2016 Pakistan Cup 2016 Pakistan Cup 2016 Pakistan Cup 2016 Pakistan Cup 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *