Asia cup 2016 cricket

Cricket Asia cup 2016


The 2016 twenty20 Asia cup, international cricket tournament currently being held in Bangladesh from 24 February to 6 March 2016. Along with Bangladesh (the host), Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan and one ICC associate member the United Arab Emirates.

There are total five teams which are taking part in this tournament, it’s going to be a very mind blowing and good event for people.


 Bangladesh  India  Pakistan Sri Lanka  United Arab Emirates
  • Mashrafe Mortaza (C)
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Imrul Kayes
  • Mohammad Mithun
  • Mahmudullah
  • Mushfiqur Rahim (WK)
  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Sabbir Rahman
  • Nasir Hossain
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Al-Amin Hossain
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Arafat Sunny
  • Abu Hider
  • Nurul Hasan
  • MS Dhoni (C, WK)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Virat Kohli
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Pawan Negi
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Suresh Raina
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Shahid Afridi (C)
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (WK)
  • Umar Akmal
  • Anwar Ali
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Khurram Manzoor
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Rumman Raees
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Imad Wasim
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Mohammad Sami
  • Lasith Malinga (C)
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Rangana Herath
  • Shehan Jayasuriya
  • Chamara Kapugedera
  • Nuwan Kulasekara
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Thisara Perera
  • Sachithra Senanayake
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Amjad Javed (C)
  • Swapnil Patil
  • Ahmed Raza
  • Fahad Tariq
  • Farhan Ahmed
  • Mohammad Naveed
  • Mohammad Shahzad
  • Mohammad Usman
  • Muhammad Kaleem
  • Qadeer Ahmed
  • Rohan Mustafa
  • Saqlain Haider
  • Shaiman Anwar
  • Usman Mushtaq
  • Zaheer Maqsood

This is a very fascinating event for cricket lovers because limited teams are there the competition is very tough and going to create much curiosity in people. Pakistani team is also much passionate about this beautiful event and working too much harder to win this awesome Asia cup T 20. The Pakistani team captain is none other than Boom Boom Afridi, who is very different and unpredictable player he can do anything at any time but an awesome and dedicated player.

The Bangladesh team captain Is Mashrafe Mortaza , he is a very fantastic and good player. The Indian team captain is Dhoni, he is a fabulous batsman, it’s too difficult to take his wicket a very intelligent player. The Sri Lankan captain is Lasith Malinga, he is a marvelous swimmer, he balls very well a very attentive player. The captain of United Arab Emirates is Amjad Javed, he is a young player but very conscious and sincere.

Well, this is going to be a big battle, competition, fighting and entertainment for people.These types of events are the ways to unite different countries on one platform to improve their relationships and love with each other.

The time and schedule of the matches are:
24 feb India vs Bangladesh
25 feb Sri-Lanka vs UAE
26 feb Bangladesh vs UAE
27 feb India vs Pakistan
28 feb Bangladesh vs Sri-Lanka
29 feb Pakistan vs UAE
1 march India vs Sri Lanka
2 march Bangladesh vs Pakistan
3 march India vs UAE
4 march Pakistan vs Sri Lanka
6 march is the final match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *